I am writing a book

18 Nov

This is my official and not so official announcement that I am writing a book.  It’s a book about my life as a designer.  I’ve experienced so much.. both good and bad that I feel I should share with the rest of the world.  Who knows.. it could be a flop.  It’s not going to be a technical how to book, just a personal journey.  I plan on sharing my views and outlook on the industry, the ways I bring in my clients, how I approach the work itself, and I also plan on talking about some of the major successes we’ve had, as well as some of the miserable failures.  Maybe others can learn from them as we’ve done.  It’s going to be a slow project for me, as I don’t have as much time to write these days as I’d like…. but it’s something I really want to do.  Who knows… I may not even have it published when it’s finished, but I do feel the need to write it.  So I hope you all stay tuned!

J.
www.jwdesigncenter.com

3 Responses to “I am writing a book”

  1. theartangel November 19, 2007 at 4:51 am #

    I feel like I’m in a similar place as you. I’m writing, blogging…trying to put this whole process and all my experiences together…maybe I just need to write for myself…who knows! Writing seems to help somehow. I’m mostly a performance artist and cartoonist. I wish you great FUN and adventure! Stay in touch!

  2. seattlegraphix November 19, 2007 at 5:35 am #

    OOOH a cartoonist!! I’d love to see some of your work!! Art is such a passion for me, in all of it’s forms!

  3. theartangel November 20, 2007 at 10:44 pm #

    Hey Seattlegraphix!
    You can see my work at my blog…
    theartangel.wordpress.com or http://www.mypetsperm.com
    I was in Seattle a couple of months ago! I wore my angel wings at the airport! FUN! I love your city! My sister is a musician there, Sarah Shannon, used to be with Velocity Girl.

Leave a Reply

