19 Jul

This came up today – thought i’d “re-blog it”. Moved the advice info from the word doc it was in to the post so it’s easier for folks to view.

The Personal Blog of a UX Designer

So most of you know, I business coach on the side. It’s something I enjoy doing. Today, I recieved a note from a newer less experienced graphic designer, asking me for a little guidance in the world of freelance. He needed guidance in marketing, sales, and business in general. We talked a LOT and when we were through, it dawned on me that perhaps I could use what we’d written and offer it to other’s as a way to get some free advice.

So … here it is. I’ve changed names and removed personal info and web addresses for the person, so to protect their identity.

Enjoy.

J.

Olsen:

What am I doing wrong? Oh, I know partially what I’m doing wrong. I’m not out there beating bushes looking for clients. Not on a regular basis anyway. I’m not making cold calls. I only went up and down one street…

View original post 4,138 more words

2 Responses to “”

  1. Aletéia July 20, 2012 at 3:58 pm #

    this is good my friend, great posts, all the best and success in your future.

  2. Edgard July 20, 2012 at 4:42 pm #

    great blog! the information you provide is quiet helpful, why i was not able to find it earlier. anyways i’ve subscribed to your feeds, keep the good work up.

Leave a Reply

